... Immigrant activists to target Baker at protest on Tuesday ...... Tsongas will not seek reelection, creating a rarity: an open Congressional seat well ahead of the election ...... DCR, Fish and Game plan public meeting to hold public meeting Aug. 23 on outcomes of deer management plan ...... CPCS cites "profoundly flawed" eyewitness identification evidence in highlighting court decision to vacate Frederick Clay's 1979 murder conviction ...... AG: Wilmington company cited more than $100,000 for intentionally failing to properly pay employees ...... New grant will pay for writing, publishing of Mass. Wetlands Buffer Zones Guidebook ...... New hires, daily spending may be tracked with Shack's expansion of state comptroller's CTHRU site ...... House chairman "certain" that sales tax holiday bill won't pass this month ...... Cambridge moves to restrict short-term rentals as bill languishes in Legislature ...... Boston groundbreaking on Harmon Apartments, which features housing for adults with disabilities ...... Worcester, Pioneer Valley seeing more mosquitoes testing positive for West Nile Virus ...... Baker's MassHealth reforms on ice as lawmakers break for summer recess ...... Legal marijuana supporters highlight Cape case that may have involved fentanyl-laced pot ...... Nate Bryant named chief of staff to Salem State President John Keenan ...... MAPC hosting clean energy forum Oct. 11 at District Hall in Boston ...
Latest Headlines:
House:
ADJOURNED 'til Monday at 11 a.m. (informal)
Senate:
ADJOURNED 'til Monday at 11 a.m. (w/out a calendar)

Contact the News Service

Newsroom

State House News Service
State House, Room 458
Boston, MA 02133
Tel: 617-722-2439
Fax: 617-720-0341
news@statehousenews.com

Newsroom Staff

Michael Norton, Editor
michael.norton@statehousenews.com

Katie Lannan, Reporter
klannan@statehousenews.com

Andy Metzger, Reporter
metzger@statehousenews.com

Matt Murphy, Reporter
mmurphy@statehousenews.com

Colin A. Young, Reporter
colin.young@statehousenews.com

Sam Doran, Multimedia Specialist
sdoran@statehousenews.com

Kitty Farnum, Operations Director
kfarnum@statehousenews.com

Business Office

Affiliated News Services, LLC
568 Washington St, Ste 22
Wellesley, MA 02482
Tel: 781-237-6106
Fax: 781-237-6747

Business Office Staff

Melissa Wilton, CFO
781-237-6106 | melissa.wilton@statehousenews.com

Martin L. Leonard, Business Office Manager
781-237-6106 | billing@statehousenews.com

Virginia Cummings, Circulation Manager
781-416-3674 | vrcummings@statehousenews.com

Andrea Laufer, Marketing Director
617-969-9175 | alaufer@statehousenews.com

Managing Partner

Craig Sandler
craig.sandler@statehousenews.com


 
 
State House News Service