... Revenue tailspin not strong enough to require corrected budget submission, Baker team says ...... Increase over first two weeks of June leaves tax revenues up 1.4 percent with two weeks left in fiscal year ...... Senate sends "amend and improve" bill to pot talks with the House ...... On pot, it's House's repeal-and-replace bill versus Senate's amend-and-improve proposal ...... Workforce development will be focus of $500 mil life sciences investment, Baker says ...... Baker: there's a "whole series of initiatives" to address fiscal 2017 revenue shortfall ...... Baker signs bill authorizing Somerville to borrow up to $50 mil to pay for costs of Green Line Extension ...... Unemployment rate rises for fifth straight month, state officials say labor force growing ...... ...
Latest Headlines:
House:
ADJOURNED 'til Monday at 11 a.m.
Senate:
ADJOURNED 'til Monday at 11 a.m. (no calendar)

Contact the News Service

Newsroom

State House News Service
State House, Room 458
Boston, MA 02133
Tel: 617-722-2439
Fax: 617-720-0341
news@statehousenews.com

Newsroom Staff

Michael Norton, Editor
michael.norton@statehousenews.com

Katie Lannan, Reporter
klannan@statehousenews.com

Andy Metzger, Reporter
metzger@statehousenews.com

Matt Murphy, Reporter
mmurphy@statehousenews.com

Colin A. Young, Reporter
colin.young@statehousenews.com

Sam Doran, Multimedia Specialist
sdoran@statehousenews.com

Kitty Farnum, Operations Director
kfarnum@statehousenews.com

Business Office

Affiliated News Services, LLC
568 Washington St, Ste 22
Wellesley, MA 02482
Tel: 781-237-6106
Fax: 781-237-6747

Business Office Staff

Melissa Wilton, CFO
781-237-6106 | melissa.wilton@statehousenews.com

Martin L. Leonard, Business Office Manager
781-237-6106 | billing@statehousenews.com

Virginia Cummings, Circulation Manager
781-416-3674 | vrcummings@statehousenews.com

Andrea Laufer, Marketing Director
617-969-9175 | alaufer@statehousenews.com

Managing Partner

Craig Sandler
craig.sandler@statehousenews.com


 
 
State House News Service