... Veteran Rep. Kaufman, 70, of Lexington, will not seek re-election in 2018 ...... Home care bill heads back to Baker with workers still concerned about their own privacy considerations ...... MTF releases look at health care trust funds ...... Colleagues plan to file legislation aimed at forcing Heroux to choose between House, Attleboro mayor's post ...... "Privilege" comment riles gun rights activists at public hearing ...... Clean energy activists again ready to be arrested Thursday to highlight opposition to fossil fuels ...... Beacon Hill struggles to find policy response to dealers of deadly drugs ...... Towns resistant to marijuana may reconsider, Rosenberg predicts at SHNS summit ...... Rep. Benson in Germany as official observer at the United Nations Climate Change Conference ...... Baker swears in Gilpin as State Police chief as controversy swirls about scrubbed arrest report ...... UMass-Boston layoffs punctuate continuing budget struggles ...... Branches sending Baker bill to crack down on handicapped parking placard abuse ...... Legislture unanimously approves compromise bill on bilingual education reform ...... House passed bill establishing May as Cystic Fibrosis Awareness Month ...... Baker opioid bill sent to Mental Health and Substance Abuse Committee for review ...... Trauma registry, home care worker registry bills heading back to Baker's desk ...
Latest Headlines:
House:
ADJOURNED 'til Monday at 11 a.m. (informal)
Senate:
ADJOURNED 'til Monday at 11 a.m. (no calendar)

Contact the News Service

Newsroom

State House News Service
State House, Room 458
Boston, MA 02133
Tel: 617-722-2439
Fax: 617-720-0341
news@statehousenews.com

Newsroom Staff

Michael Norton, Editor
michael.norton@statehousenews.com
@statehousenews

Matt Murphy, Senior Reporter/Associate Editor
mmurphy@statehousenews.com
@SHNSMurphy

Katie Lannan, Reporter
klannan@statehousenews.com
@katielannan

Andy Metzger, Reporter
metzger@statehousenews.com
@metzgerbot

Colin A. Young, Reporter
colin.young@statehousenews.com
@ColinAYoung

Sam Doran, Multimedia Specialist
sdoran@statehousenews.com
@SamInBoston

Kitty Farnum, Operations Director
kfarnum@statehousenews.com

Business Office

Affiliated News Services, LLC
568 Washington St, Ste 22
Wellesley, MA 02482
Tel: 781-237-6106
Fax: 781-237-6747

Business Office Staff

Melissa Wilton, CFO
781-237-6106 | melissa.wilton@statehousenews.com

Martin L. Leonard, Business Office Manager
781-237-6106 | billing@statehousenews.com

Virginia Cummings, Circulation Manager
781-416-3674 | vrcummings@statehousenews.com

Andrea Laufer, Marketing Director
617-969-9175 | alaufer@statehousenews.com

Martha King, Director of External Relations
617-507-9977 | mgking@statehousenews.com

Managing Partner

Craig Sandler
craig.sandler@statehousenews.com


 
 
State House News Service