... Fraser, general counsel to Lottery Commission, nominated for district court judgeship ...... Mass. insurers ask Health Policy Commission for independent analysis of Question 1 ...... ACLU, Goodwin Procter sue Essex sheriff in bid to require medication for inmate with opioid use disorder ...... Moody's sees "little cushion" at NiSource for unforeseen events ...... Chairman Michlewitz and Baker's office still in contact about unresolved Airbnb bill ...... On overdue fiscal 2018 closeout/surplus budget, Spilka says, "I know that we will get it done as soon as we can" ...... DeLeo says "deficiency budget" is something that needs to be done ASAP ...... Unresolved fiscal 2018 budget issues came up at Monday's private meeting between Baker, legislators ...... Spilka sees joint House, Senate oversight hearing in wake of Merrimack Valley gas fires ...... DeLeo: state might take "step further" on gas safety statewide after learning initial findings ...... Baker: DPU takes safety complaints "tremendously seriously," usually has 8-12 inspectors ...... Gonzalez would replace DPU members ...... Ashburton evacuated after contractor drills water line ...... NTSB report becomes "guidepost" for penalties, fines, other issues, Baker says ...... Deveney updates state on Real ID, wait time trends at Registry of Motor Vehicles ...... MGM Springfield generates nearly $10 mil in gross gaming revenue during first week ...... ...
Latest Headlines:
House:
ADJOURNED 'til Thursday at 11 a.m. (informal)
Senate:
ADJOURNED 'til Thursday at 11 a.m. (no calendar)

Contact the News Service

Newsroom

State House News Service
State House, Room 458
Boston, MA 02133
Tel: 617-722-2439
Fax: 617-720-0341
news@statehousenews.com

Newsroom Staff

Michael Norton, Editor
michael.norton@statehousenews.com
@statehousenews

Matt Murphy, Senior Reporter/Associate Editor
mmurphy@statehousenews.com
@SHNSMurphy

Katie Lannan, Reporter
klannan@statehousenews.com
@katielannan

Colin A. Young, Reporter
colin.young@statehousenews.com
@ColinAYoung

Sam Doran, Multimedia Specialist
sdoran@statehousenews.com
@SamInBoston

Kitty Farnum, Operations Director
kfarnum@statehousenews.com

Business Office

Affiliated News Services, LLC
568 Washington St, Ste 22
Wellesley, MA 02482
Tel: 781-237-6106
Fax: 781-237-6747

Business Office Staff

Melissa Wilton, CFO
781-237-6106 | melissa.wilton@statehousenews.com

Martin L. Leonard, Business Office Manager
781-237-6106 | billing@statehousenews.com

Virginia Cummings, Circulation Manager
781-416-3674 | vrcummings@statehousenews.com

Andrea Laufer, Marketing Director
617-969-9175 | alaufer@statehousenews.com

Martha King, Director of External Relations
617-507-9977 | mgking@statehousenews.com

Managing Partner

Craig Sandler
craig.sandler@statehousenews.com


 
 
State House News Service