... Former Rep. John Delaney to address Politics & Eggs event in Bedford, N.H. Feb. 12 ...... Baker appoints Pyramid Hotels Group executive Warren Fields to Massport Board of Directors ...... DeLeo to choose Ways and Means chair in "next month or so," he says on Jan. 8 ...... DeLeo not a yes or no yet on new revenues, but says "you all know I'm not a fan of any broad-based taxes." ...... Flame retardant bill at center of a conflagration of early 2019 lobbying ...... Baker opts for limited remarks when asked about insurance discrimination bill ...... On education foundation budget issues, Baker hopes "that stuff will get resolved" on state's budget timeline ...... "There's general recognition that this issue should be dealt with" - Gov. Baker on ed funding challenges ...... After lawmakers left ed funding until late in session, Baker says "shortness on the timing" was an impediment ...... Baker: "I would argue the last four years have been bold" ...... Baker will file education bill as standalone legislation ...... Mayor Walsh to deliver State of the City address on Jan. 15 ...... DeLeo overwhelmingly re-elected to continue serving as House speaker, with 119 Democrats voting for him ...... Eight vote "present" in speaker's election - Elugardo, Gouveia, Hecht, Holmes, Kearney, Robinson, John Rogers, Scaccia ...... Spilka reelected as Senate president, her first full term in that post ...
Latest Headlines:
House:
ADJOURNED 'til Thursday at 11 a.m. (informal)
Senate:
ADJOURNED 'til Thursday at 11 a.m. (no calendar)

Contact the News Service

Newsroom

State House News Service
State House, Room 458
Boston, MA 02133
Tel: 617-722-2439
Fax: 617-720-0341
news@statehousenews.com

Newsroom Staff

Michael Norton, Editor
michael.norton@statehousenews.com
@statehousenews

Matt Murphy, Senior Reporter/Associate Editor
mmurphy@statehousenews.com
@SHNSMurphy

Katie Lannan, Reporter
klannan@statehousenews.com
@katielannan

Colin A. Young, Reporter
colin.young@statehousenews.com
@ColinAYoung

Sam Doran, Multimedia Specialist
sdoran@statehousenews.com
@SamInBoston

Kitty Farnum, Operations Director
kfarnum@statehousenews.com

Business Office

Affiliated News Services, LLC
568 Washington St, Ste 22
Wellesley, MA 02482
Tel: 781-237-6106
Fax: 781-237-6747

Business Office Staff

Melissa Wilton, CFO
781-237-6106 | melissa.wilton@statehousenews.com

Martin L. Leonard, Business Office Manager
781-237-6106 | billing@statehousenews.com

Virginia Cummings, Circulation Manager
781-416-3674 | vrcummings@statehousenews.com

Andrea Laufer, Marketing Director
617-969-9175 | alaufer@statehousenews.com

Martha King, Director of External Relations
617-507-9977 | mgking@statehousenews.com

Mass. Political Almanac

David Art, Editor
617-992-8253 | dart@statehousenews.com

Managing Partner

Craig Sandler
craig.sandler@statehousenews.com


 
 
State House News Service